Testimonials

Midwest Facial Plastic Surgery

5 Star Rating based on 42 reviews
2080 Woodwinds Drive, Suite 220 Woodbury, MN 55125

651.632.9700

Testimonials for Dr. Tolan

Embrace a whole new profile

5 5 Star Rating Written on December 11, 2017

Kybella Image_Sept2016

Some of us inherit favorable family traits like our mother’s emerald green eyes, or our father’s dark full hair. But, what if the feature that is passed onto us is the dreaded ‘double chin’? Luckily, a new injectable on the market, Kybella, promises to make turtlenecks a thing of the past and let patients embrace a whole new profile.

“I knew I couldn’t escape it. My dad’s side of the family calls it the ‘Bullfrog Neck’, and while my sister was skipped, my brother and I succumbed to this unfortunate genetic legacy,” laughs Jackie, a Woodbury, MN healthcare professional who asked that her last name not be used for professional reasons.

“All joking aside, my chin was making me painfully self-conscious. I work out daily at the gym and eat clean, but the fat under my chin wouldn’t budge,” complains Jackie. “When I heard about this new fat melting injection, Kybella, on the news, I immediately made an appointment for a consultation with Midwest Facial Plastics.”

“We’ve been limited for years in non-surgical treatment options for the chin area,” says Dr. Christopher Tolan, an ENT & Facial Plastic Surgeon with Midwest Facial Plastics and a national physician trainer for Kybella. “We could, somewhat, downsize a double chin with tightening lasers, or mask the appearance by using dermal fillers along the jawline, but never consistently address it,” explains Dr. Tolan. “The addition of Kybella to our practice allows me to improve the appearance of the chin area for patients, and heighten their confidence,” he adds.

Kybella is the first, FDA approved, injectable for the treatment of sub mental fullness, or “double chin”. It is precisely injected, by your provider, into the areas of excess fat under your chin. In time, it progressively destroys the fat cells there, and your lymphatic systems clears them from your system permanently. Depending on the quantity of fat in the treatment area, multiple treatments may be needed. These are spaced 8 weeks apart, with full results seen 16 weeks after your initial injection.

“I still can’t believe the results,” exclaims Jackie, now a regular patient of Dr. Tolan. “I had quite a bit of fat there to start, so I needed the full 4 treatments, but I literally watched my chin change each month in the mirror. My results from Kybella have vastly improved my confidence in my appearance,” she continues.

“I even got Botox at my second Kybella appointment with Dr. Tolan,” Jackie proclaims. “I felt so much better about myself that I wanted to check out other treatments to make me look as young as I feel. That huge crease between my eyebrows was driving me crazy and people kept asking me if I was tired or mad at them. These are obviously NOT good questions from people when you’re a nurse,” laughs Jackie!

“Jackie is like many of our female patients, she initially comes to the practice with a specific concern, and once that concern is resolved, she becomes curious in other treatments to naturally improve her appearance, “explains Dr. Tolan. “It’s exciting to see the landscape of this industry change as women take a more proactive role in maintaining their skin’s health and appearance,” he continues.

Call today to schedule a consultation for Kybella, or any other treatment at Midwest Facial Plastics 651.632.9700!

by


I feel fantastic! I’m able to breathe a lot better.

5 5 Star Rating Written on July 23, 2017

I want to thank Dr. Tolan for doing such an amazing job with my rhinoplasty surgery. I absolutely love my nose! There doesn’t appear to be any swelling at all that I can see, but I know it takes awhile for it to heal. I feel fantastic! I’m able to breathe a lot better. Thank you so very much!

by


I am comfortable getting surgery under his care.

5 5 Star Rating Written on June 27, 2017

I was very impressed with how prepared Dr. Tolan was for my appointment. While I hadn’t seen him in years (8-10) and I didn’t remember my own history, he took the time to review my incident and spoke very knowledgeably about my patient history, even providing pictures documenting my last visit. He clearly outlined my options, and explained the potential surgery process, which was helpful.
He was professional, personal, and instrumental in guiding me to making an informed decision. I am comfortable getting surgery under his care.

by


My best friend of 35 years told me that I look so relaxed and younger

5 5 Star Rating Written on April 14, 2017

I am loving the results! My best friend of 35 years told me that I look so relaxed and younger since I retired. She does not know about any of the procedures I’ve had. Everything is great, the filler for my tear troughs is something I will want to do again. I can’t thank you enough!!!

by


I now live more at peace with my face and with my own beauty

5 5 Star Rating Written on February 13, 2017

Facelift & Juvederm

by


Thanks for your hard work and “artistic” skill

5 5 Star Rating Written on January 2, 2017

Thanks for your hard work and “artistic” skill. It’s been very uplifting!

by


Your team was a Godsend

5 5 Star Rating Written on December 21, 2016

I want to express my gratitude to Dr. Tolan and the Midwest Facial Plastic Surgery & Aesthetic Skincare staff for the reconstructive surgery for my husband. Your team was a Godsend. My husband and I have been married for 28 years and have four kids. He’s always been a confident man, but occasionally I would see him become so self-conscious about his cleft lip and nose it tore at my heart. I know it pained him. This never happens anymore. It’s been over a year since his first initial surgery and I’ve wanted to share with you how much I appreciate you helping others to see (at least physically) what I’ve always seen (spiritually) about my husband…the wonderful handsome man he is! I know he views you as a dear friend and incredible doctor. Thank you for sharing your God given talent.

by


FIVE STARS! LOVE IT!

5 5 Star Rating Written on November 11, 2016

I love the results. Love them, love them, love them. I am going to get the peels and Botox from Midwest Facial Plastic Surgery & Aesthetic Skincare for as long as I live. Wonderful. FIVE STARS! LOVE IT!

by

Testimonials for Dr. Griffin

I beam with confidence everywhere I go!

5 5 Star Rating Written on March 25, 2018

Dr. Griffin,

I just want you to know how thankful I am to you for everything that you’ve done for me since my consultation, until now. You have helped me be optimistic throughout the entire process. I could not be happier with the results of my septorhinoplasty and I beam with confidence everywhere I go! Oh, and it helps that I can now breathe too :)

I cannot thank you and your team enough!

P.S. You have a super cool x-ray tech :)

unnamed-6

by


Thank you for giving me peace of mind

5 5 Star Rating Written on February 23, 2018

Dr. Griffin,

Thank you for:

  1. being persistent with ___ to get her procedure done.
  2. taking such great care of her during the procedure and doing such a thorough job.
  3. giving a mother, who her loves her daughter more than anything in the world, peace of mind.

DS

by


I can’t say thank you enough Dr. Michaelangelo!

5 5 Star Rating
Written on January 28, 2018

Dr. Michelangelo

“Hello Dr. Girffin,
I tried to send this via email but once again I am technology challenged. You operated on my husband _____ face on ________. His follow up caregivers have all told us they were expecting a bizarre looking person according to the facial fractures he sustained that were documented in the chart and were surprised at how perfect his face looks now. One of the therapists said ____ it looks like Michaelangelo must have operated on him. His eye site is improving also. I can’t say thank you enough Dr. Michaelangelo!”

michalangelo_1michalangelo_2

by


I want to thank you and your associate for going “the extra mile

5 5 Star Rating Written on December 17, 2017

Dr. Griffin,
So often we fail to express appreciation for those who attend to our everyday needs. This is certainly true who service our medical needs. However I want to thank you and your associate for going “the extra mile” in diagnosing, planning, preparation details and expert surgery skills and healing care during my surgery. Thanks for your patience, kindness and overall medical care for this 96 yr (not easy to care for) patient. Please express my appreciation to the many staff members.

by


Thank you for everything

5 5 Star Rating Written on December 2, 2017

Testimonail8.30.16

by


I feel greatly relieved, happy, and confident

5 5 Star Rating Written on November 28, 2017

My experience with this office was TOPS from the first phone call for setting an appointment, to the receptionist at the front desk when I arrived, to the nurse who took me back to the studio and prepared me, and to the doctor who did my surgical procedure. I am extremely grateful and happy for my entire experience with MFPS and the results of Dr. Griffin’s precision work which removed a lump from the center of my face with minimal scarring (in fact it is practically invisible, amazing). I am most pleased and delighted. It was the best health care experience I have had all year–a total success. I have been proud of Dr. Griffin’s work (since the moment I took off the bandage some days after the procedure), and I have been singing his praises ever since, referring my friends to Dr. Griffin for their future reference, should they ever need a facial plastic surgeon. Thank you so very much for your professional expertise and help! I feel greatly relieved, happy, and confident for all that we accomplished together. It was great team work, a winner solution. I cannot think of one thing to improve my experience. Keep up the great work. I will be happy to come again if/as needed.

by


An excellent surgeon

5 5 Star Rating Written on October 19, 2017

I want to commend Dr. Griffin for his demeanor and calming way as I was very anxious. He explained each step of the surgery on my nose. I had basal cell cancer removed. I felt comfortable and confident that I had someone who knew I was anxious and knew how to allay my fears. I was elated when he removed the stitches and I saw my nose looking as normal as it had before the cancer. He is truly an excellent surgeon and I would not hesitate recommending him to my family and friends.

by


Very impressed. Everything was excellent.

5 5 Star Rating Written on September 26, 2017

Dr. Griffin has an exceptional bedside manner, and is highly skilled and competent. Very impressed.
Everything was excellent.

by


I was very happy with the treatment

5 5 Star Rating Written on August 8, 2017

Dr. Griffin spent plenty of time with me and discussed lots of options. He was honest and direct about my appearance and ways to improve it. He was not at all pushy. I was very happy with the treatment and would recommend Dr. Griffin to anyone interested in facial plastics or aesthetic skincare.

by


Dr. Griffin is an artist, pure and simple, and has the best bed-side manner.

5 5 Star Rating Written on May 24, 2017

I was recently in for face fillers and botox, performed by Dr. Griffin. I have been simply astounded by the results. My closest family and friends just keep telling me I look great, but not one of them knows I had work done unless told. Dr. Griffin is an artist, pure and simple, and has the best bed-side manner. I am thrilled with the results and the experience. Never felt better. I am so happy with the results.

by

Join our Newsletter

Our Locations

Woodbury

2080 Woodwinds Drive, Suite 220
Woodbury, MN 55125

ph: 651.632.9700

fax: 651.645.6166

Get Directions

Eagan

3460 Promenade Avenue
Eagan, MN 55123

ph: 651.632.9700

fax: 651.645.6166

Get Directions

Vadnais Heights

3590 Arcade Street
Vadnais Heights, MN 55127

ph: 651.632.9700

fax: 651.645.6166

Get Directions




I agree to the Terms of Use